Reply
Kilobyte Kid
DeMoB
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-03-2014
0

Tactical Tracer Brightness Issue?

Hi All,

 

I'm running 4x Ballistix Tactical Tracer modules in my system and can configure everything correctly using the (x64) MOD utility except (for as far as I can tell) the LED brightness feature.

 

I can only either set them to full brightness with the slider on full (100% to the right), or on the lowest brightness with the slider moved anywhere else on the scale (0-95%).

 

Is this normal behavoir, or am I missing something?

 

My motherboard is a Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H, and has been updated to the most recent BIOS.

Community Manager
Crucial_YogiH
Posts: 979
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
0

Re: Tactical Tracer Brightness Issue?

in reply to DeMoB

Hi DeMoB,

 

I am sorry for the issues you are experiencing with your Tracer memory modules. How long ago did you install the MOD utility? It was updated in December. If it was installed prior then that, there's a good chance it's not the latest utility. 

 

You may also try installing the 32 bit version of the MOD utility. In some cases, this can solve the problem.

 

Please let us know if you are still running into issues. 

 

 

YogiH, Crucial Moderator, US


________________________________________
How do I know what memory to buy?
Shop for your region: US | UK | EU | France | Global
I think my memory is bad. What do I do now?
FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
We want your feedback! Post in the Suggestion Box
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
Still need help? Contact Customer Service
Kilobyte Kid
DeMoB
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-03-2014
0

Re: Tactical Tracer Brightness Issue?

in reply to Crucial_YogiH

Hi YogiH,

 

I tried re-installing the utility before I made my last post, so it is the current 1.2.4.0 version.

 

Just tried the x86 version and it's exhibiting the same problem. :smileysad:

Community Manager
Crucial_YogiH
Posts: 979
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
0

Re: Tactical Tracer Brightness Issue?

in reply to DeMoB

Hi deMoB,

 

I am sorry that you are still having issues with the utilities. It sounds like it might be an issue with our utility and your mother board. There could be an upgrade to the MOD utility that might fix the issue, but no guarantee of that. I am sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause. 

 

 

YogiH, Crucial Moderator, US


________________________________________
How do I know what memory to buy?
Shop for your region: US | UK | EU | France | Global
I think my memory is bad. What do I do now?
FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
We want your feedback! Post in the Suggestion Box
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
Still need help? Contact Customer Service
Kilobyte Kid
DeMoB
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-03-2014
0

Re: Tactical Tracer Brightness Issue?

in reply to DeMoB
No worries, thought that might be the case, just wanted to check that it wasn't expected behavior.

Will the utility let me know there is an update, or will I just have to periodically check back? :-p

At worst case, I might be able to borrow a computer to use to set the brightness if I find I need more fine lighting control (hopefully their's would be able to do it!).
Community Manager
Crucial_YogiH
Posts: 979
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
0

Re: Tactical Tracer Brightness Issue?

in reply to DeMoB

Hi DeMob,

 

You will have to periodically check. You may check back here and we would be happy to update you :smileyhappy: 

YogiH, Crucial Moderator, US


________________________________________
How do I know what memory to buy?
Shop for your region: US | UK | EU | France | Global
I think my memory is bad. What do I do now?
FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
We want your feedback! Post in the Suggestion Box
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
Still need help? Contact Customer Service