Reply
Bit Baby
dannywayy77
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2014
0

No Display after installing new ram

[ Edited ]

I just installed 2x4gb 1.5v 13333 mhz on my Intel DP45SG. It will not take them though. I know my max ram is 8gb so no problem there. And otherwise it's the exact same ram I have in it besides the fact it's 1.7 v instead of the new ram which is 1.5. I've tried every configuration of putting them in, New mixed with old and just new with no luck. I'm all out of ideas. Any Help?

Community Manager
Crucial_YogiH
Posts: 1,007
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
0

Re: No Display after installing new ram

in reply to dannywayy77

Hi dannywayy77,

 

I am sorry for the issues that you are experiencing with your RAM. What is the exact part number on the memory module? This should read something like CT25664BA1339A.M16, etc? This will help us narrow down the issue. Thanks in advance. 

 

 

YogiH, Crucial Moderator, US


________________________________________
How do I know what memory to buy?
Shop for your region: US | UK | EU | France | Global
I think my memory is bad. What do I do now?
FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
We want your feedback! Post in the Suggestion Box
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
Still need help? Contact Customer Service
Bit Baby
tigger1962
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
0

Re: No screen after installing new ram

in reply to Crucial_YogiH

Hi,

I've just purchased the 8Gb kit too for the l5710 and like the other user, I've also got a blank screen. one wee thing, your site says that there is only 2 slots but there are actually 4 slots. the original memory is samsung memory..M378B5673EH1-CH9 2gb modules

 

Community Manager
Crucial_YogiH
Posts: 1,007
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
0

Re: No screen after installing new ram

in reply to tigger1962

Hi tigger1962,

 

Thank you for contacting us today. I am sorry for the issues that you have experienced with your RAM upgrade and the difference on our site. Is your system the Packard Bell oneTwo L5710? What 8GB kit did you purchase? What is the part number on the modules them self? This should read something like CT51264BA1339.C16, etc? Thanks in advance for this information. 

YogiH, Crucial Moderator, US


________________________________________
How do I know what memory to buy?
Shop for your region: US | UK | EU | France | Global
I think my memory is bad. What do I do now?
FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
We want your feedback! Post in the Suggestion Box
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
Still need help? Contact Customer Service
Bit Baby
tigger1962
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
0

Re: No screen after installing new ram

in reply to Crucial_YogiH

Hi, 

the memory recieved was ct51264ba1339.m16fd x2 ... your site says its the right memory... this machine is a packard Bell onetwo L5710... the motherboard seems to be made by Acer (i'm aware that they are the same company now) there are 4 dimm slots. and the bios is Acer as well! I have since found a service manual for an ACER Z5600 which has actually the same motherboard... right down to part no's... I'm now wondering if I used the memory for an ACER 5600/5610 would it work... I've since received an RMA for the older memory, so I'm trying to figure out my options.... the manual shows the following memory dimms as being compatable. do micron/crucial have an equivalent to any of the 2gb modules?

 

NANYA U1GBIII13 Memory NANYA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

NT1GC64B88A0NF-CG LF 128*8 0.07um

SAMSUNG U1GBIII13 Memory SAMSUNG UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

M378B2873EH1-CH9 LF 128*8 0.055um

HYNIX U1GBIII13 Memory HYNIX UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

HMT112U6BFR8C-H9 LF 128*8 0.055um

UNIFOSA U1GBIII13 Memory UNIFOSA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

GU502203EP0201 LF 128*8 0.065um

NANYA U2GBIII13 Memory NANYA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

NT2GC64B8HA0NF-CG LF 128*8 0.07um

SAMSUNG U2GBIII13 Memory SAMSUNG UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

M378B5673EH1-CH9 LF 128*8 0.055um

Vendor Type Description

Appendix B 195

HYNIX U2GBIII13 Memory HYNIX UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

HMT125U6BFR8C-H9 LF 128*8 0.055um

UNIFOSA U2GBIII13 Memory UNIFOSA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

GU512303EP0202 LF 128*8 0.065um

NANYA U1GBIII13 Memory NANYA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

NT1GC64B88A0NF-CG LF 128*8 0.07um

SAMSUNG U1GBIII13 Memory SAMSUNG UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

M378B2873EH1-CH9 LF 128*8 0.055um

HYNIX U1GBIII13 Memory HYNIX UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

HMT112U6BFR8C-H9 LF 128*8 0.055um

UNIFOSA U1GBIII13 Memory UNIFOSA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 1GB

GU502203EP0201 LF 128*8 0.065um

NANYA U2GBIII13 Memory NANYA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

NT2GC64B8HA0NF-CG LF 128*8 0.07um

SAMSUNG U2GBIII13 Memory SAMSUNG UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

M378B5673EH1-CH9 LF 128*8 0.055um

HYNIX U2GBIII13 Memory HYNIX UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

HMT125U6BFR8C-H9 LF 128*8 0.055um

UNIFOSA U2GBIII13 Memory UNIFOSA UNB-DIMM DDRIII 1333 2GB

GU512303EP0202 LF 128*8 0.065um

Community Manager
Crucial_YogiH
Posts: 1,007
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
0

Re: No screen after installing new ram

in reply to tigger1962

Hi tigger1962,

 

Thank you for researching this further and finding more information on your model. The Acer Z5600 system has four slots for memory and requires a specific type of memory for the Intel 4 series chip set. The memory module for this motherboard can be found here: http://www.crucial.com/uk/store/mpartspecs.aspx?mtbpoid=55BD378FA5CA7304

This explains why the memory that you had purchased would not work in the system. The memory modules for the link above will read CT25664BA1339A on the label.

Please let us know if there is anything else that we may help you with. 

YogiH, Crucial Moderator, US


________________________________________
How do I know what memory to buy?
Shop for your region: US | UK | EU | France | Global
I think my memory is bad. What do I do now?
FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
We want your feedback! Post in the Suggestion Box
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
Still need help? Contact Customer Service