I am Looking to upgrade my memory.

Bit Baby

I am Looking to upgrade my memory.

Hello everyone,,

So i just got home i ran the scan, found:

Crucial 8GB DDR3-1866 UDIMM CT5008696
DDR3 PC3-14900 • CL=13 • Unbuffered
• NON-ECC • DDR3-1866 • 1.35V • 1024Meg x 64

I also opened up my Tower took a peak at what i Movies series world have currently installed (came with the PC) and this is what i found:

AD3U1600W8G11-B
DDR3 1600(11)8GX16 U-DIMM

Now im all messed up lol, First the one that the site has as compatible , the last numbers stick out at me "1024Meg x 64"

The one i currently have installed "8GX16" , admittedly i am not sure if this is an issue or not as im still learning all this.

Then i think back to my first post where i listed the Memory Specifications: DDR3 1066/1333/1600(OC) SDRAM (16GB MAX) 2 DDR3 DIMMS (240) 1.5 Support Dual Channel Mode.

So i took the above to mean 1066(low) 1333(high) 1600 (Over Clock), i was going with the 1333 since im not to familiar with OC, come to find out i already have a 1600 installed..

Just when i thought i had an understanding of this i feel lost again lol.:rofl:

My Mobo: MSI (Micro Star) 760GMA-P34 (FX).....

Plzzz help....

2 Replies
JEDEC Jedi

Re: I am Looking to upgrade my memory.

@RakeshJD wrote:

Hello everyone,,

Now im all messed up lol, First the one that the site has as compatible , the last numbers stick out at me "1024Meg x 64"

The one i currently have installed "8GX16" , admittedly i am not sure if this is an issue or not as im still learning all this.

Then i think back to my first post where i listed the Memory Specifications: DDR3 1066/1333/1600(OC) SDRAM (16GB MAX) 2 DDR3 DIMMS (240) 1.5 Support Dual Channel Mode.