I just received message they are sending my ram upgrade for my Dell Deminsion 4700. I wil be deleting 250mb in favor of 4gb.Will I loose any info deleting the 250mb and will it be a simple "plug and play" as per the video , or will there be risk I don't know about being a sub-novice.
You will not lose any data when you upgrade your RAM memory. RAM memory is wiped clean each time you turn off your computer. All of your data is saved on your hard drive. Memory is simply plug and play.